DIY Make-up Organizers

imagesPHLO9MGU

Is this how your make-up drawer looks? Does the amount of make-up you own exceed your storage space for it? If so, below I will show you how to organize and de-clutter all your make-up with some fun DIY projects!

Brush Holder

2376a05efa42d89932be7d593714874e

I currently use this exact way to hold my brushes and I have to say it works amazing! Not only does it take up a small amount of space, it also keeps your brushes clean. I wasn’t sure if the brushes would actually stand up straight but surprisingly they are held very sturdy!

Create your own brush display!

Container to hold your brushes – I prefer glass. The size and style are up to you… Bonus Tip: thrift and dollar stores have gorgeous glass jars and vases on the cheap!

River rocks or stones – I found my rocks at Bed Bath and Beyond, but I’ve seen them at Walmart and even the dollar store. I chose two clear varieties. You can find stones in a ton of cute styles and colors, be creative and really personalize your display!

Magnetic Makeup Board

This magnetic board is a simple and easy way to clear off your counter top!

94709_735471060_l

Supplies needed to make your board:

  • 16 x 24 inch frame
  • metal sheets
  • E-6000 industrial strength adhesive
  • magnet strips
  • scrapbook paper (optional)

Simple 3 step process!

  1. Frame your magnetic sheets
  2. At this point your can either leave it as a black surface or make it a bit more creative by gluing patterned scrapbook paper of your choice on top
  3. Add magnet strips to the back of all your makeup and anything else you plan on sticking to your board (the baskets in the picture can easily be stuck to the board)

START ORGANIZING YOUR MAKEUP NOW!

Leave a comment